Letters from Jordan – 4

Dear Ellinor,

Every morning I have an Arabic breakfast at the hotel and I love to decorate my plate into a circle of food.

This is the view from my hotel room window. I washed my pants and hanged it to dry in the sun. And dust. Jordan is very dusty because it has a lot of desert!

I visited Save the Children’s office this morning. This is the organization I used to work at when I was pregnant with you in Beirut. They told me how before the Syrian refugees came to Jordan, very few children were working in the country. But now there are more poor families and a lot more children have to work to help make money for their families. If they help parents find jobs, then children will not have to work and can focus on going to school.

Afterwards, I joined the rest of my group at a new business park. It is a place where many technology companies that work with phones and internet are together.

Remember when you did coding at school? I was a co-working space (basically a building where many people sit and work together on their computers) and I saw many people coding!

If you wanted to take a break, you could even use a fun room where I saw some robots!

I also tried to have some fun on the swing…

In the evening I found a cute book store called the Good Book Store. It was not bad (haha) and they had a very good kids room which I’m sure you would’ve loved! I wish I could have read books to you there.

Now I’m ready for bed. I need to wake up early tomorrow as we are doing a little trip outside of Amman to see a farm. I will have more exciting photos to show you tomorrow! Good night!

Love,

Mamma

Leave a comment