Letters from Jordan #1

Dear Ellinor,

After a long flight I have arrived in Jordan! I tried to sleep as much as I could on the plane, but it was noisy. There were many kids on the plane. One toddler cried a lot during my sleep and she sounded exactly like Alva! Did you hear Alva cry last night?

The airport in Amman is very nice and new.

When we got out of the airport it was late afternoon and we were met with a bright sun and warm air.

3 cars took us to our hotel in Amman. On our way we saw the sunset and also a brand new IKEA store! The signs are in Arabic, can you try to read it?

We only had time at the hotel to leave our bags and change, then we went to a very fancy restaurant called Fakhreldin for dinner. I was starving. But thankfully there was already a big plate of vegetables waiting for us. I ate lots of hummus, tabbouleh salad and my favorite batata harra (fried potato cubes in spicy sauce). There was also a bread man who kept giving us more warm bread with a big smile! For dessert we had fruits, sweets and tea. Yum!

It was getting late after dinner so we went straight back to our hotel. I saw a garden with a pretty fountain. The city is quiet and it’s time for bed.

I miss you so much! How was your day? Give Alva and daddy a big kiss from me!

Love,

Mamma

Leave a comment